Welcome to the Rotary Club of East Cobb

Local Leaders United

The Rotary Club of East Cobb unites leaders from all walks of life, amplifying their individual contributions to make East Cobb and the world a better place to live and work.

  • Join Leaders: Connect with leaders from our community and the world
  • Exchange Ideas: Expand your network and your worldview
  • Take Action: Help create lasting change in our community and other communities around the world
  • Get Directions »

News From East Cobb Rotary

Stories about the recent activities of our club. Learn more »

Since 1985, Rotary has invested hundreds of millions of dollars in the effort to rid the world of the polio virus.

Wild Polio Cases

Club Toolkit

A comprehensive source for Club officers, district leaders and everyday Rotarians. Learn more »


#22426 chartered February 23, 1985.
Active Membership: 49


Wednesdays, 7:00 am
Indian Hills Country Club
4001 Clubland Drive
Marietta, GA 30068

Contact Info

P.O. Box 72081
Marietta, GA 30007

Leadership Team


Aaron Strimban
Butch Carter
Immediate Past President
James Patrick
Jerry Johnson
Paul Byrne

Club Directors

Foundation Chair
Joe Murphey
Membership Chair
Liz Myers
Admin Chair
Allison Milligan
Service Projects Chair
Carl Wilhjelm
Public Image Chair
Cory Plasker

Club Staff

President Nominee
Jonathan Lyons
Howard Baron
Youth Exchange Officer
Randy Nixon
Feroz Fatehali
Grant Chair
John Iaculli
Fellowship Director
Benjamin Alper

Rotary District 6900

District Governor
George Granade
Assistant Governor
Mitch Simmons
GRSP Trustee
Guy Gebhardt
District Governor Elect
André Marria
District Governor Nominee
Gordon Owens
District Trainer
Margie Kersey
District Foundation Chair
Anne Glenn
District Membership Chair
Dave Schwickerath
District Service Chair
Rory Robichaux
District Public Image Chair
Mandy Timmons
District Secretary
Carol Lipphardt
District Treasurer
Teri White
Rotary Council
Anne Marie Pitts (Chair)

Rotary International

Rotary President
Jennifer Jones
Rotary Foundation Trustee Chair
Ian Riseley
General Secretary
John Hewko